Here you can find the drivers and other software for your product:


USB driver for IF-U1 / IF-U2 / IF-E1b / IF-E2 / IF-PB1

For Windows XP, Windows 7, Windows 8, Windows 10, Linux and MacOS X

The driver is a combined driver. It means, it can work as a true USB driver and it creates a COM port for every USB port of an interface card that is installed, which then can be accessed as a RS232 interface. This virtual COM port (VCP) is activated by default after the installation! It can to be deactivated in the driver setup dialogue (Windows device manager), if only the USB functionality is required.

Older driver versions, for example for Windows XP, can be found on the manufacturer's website www.ftdichip.com



 USB driver


Profibus GSD (GSE)

Here you can find so-called Generic Station Device files (GSD) for the implementation of our devices with interface card IF-PB1 into a Profibus network. English version (*.GSE) included. Supported device series:

  • Power supply series PSI 8000
  • Power supply series PS 8000
  • Power supply series PSI 9000 (old series until 2012)


Also refer to the documentation of our digital interface cards, section "Profibus", to learn about the supported datagrams.

 Profibus GSD for power supplies (ID: A000)


Profibus example project for STEP7

Here you can find an example project for Siemens STEP 7 software (EN version), with english documentation included, which shall explain step by step how to implement a power supply device with Profibus interface IF-PB1 into a configuration. This guide, as included in the ZIP file, can also help users with other Profibus Master software, though the Siemens project may not be loadable.

Requires: Siemens STEP 7 Version 5.4 oder newer

 Profibus example project S7


IP-Config for use with devices with Ethernet interface card IF-E1B

This tool is used to adjust network parameters  (IP, subnet mask, gateway) of  a device where these parameters can't be set on the device itself. This pre-configuration is done via the additional USB port of the Ethernet card. After the setup, the device can be integrated into a network and is instantly accessible.

The tool is based on Labview and requires a runtime engine. In case the required runtime engine is already installed on your PC, by a different software from us, then please download the much smaller version without runtime, delete everything in the installation folder and unpack the ZIP file to there.

 IP-Config (without LabView runtime, 0.3MB)

 IP-Config (with LabView runtime, 114MB)g


LabView

These LabView VIs are used to control devices that are equipped with on the supported EA interface cards (see below) and to implement them into custom applications. Also included are a user guide and some sample VIs. Requires at least LabView 7.

LabView VIs


EasySoft Update Tool

The EasySoft update tool is used for manual firmware updates on site.

EasySoft Update Tool


Firmware

There you can find the current firmware for your product.

 Firmwares

Hier finden Sie die benötigten Treiber und anderes für Ihr Produkt:



USB-Treiber IF-U1 / IF-U2 / IF-E1B / IF-E2 / IF-PB1

Für Windows 7 , Windows 8, Windows 10, Linux und MacOS X

Der Treiber ist ein Kombitreiber. Das heißt, er funktioniert zum Einen als reiner USB-Treiber und zum Anderen kann er pro USB-Port von einer Schnittstellenkarte einen zugewiesenen COM-Port erzeugen, wodurch das Gerät wie eine RS232-Schnittstelle angesprochen werden kann. Dieser virtuelle COM-Port (VCP) ist nach der Installation standardmäßig aktiviert! Wenn also nur die USB-Funktionalität benötigt wird, sollte der VCP im Treiber-Setup deaktiviert werden.

Ältere Versionen, z. B. für Windows XP, sind beim Treiberhersteller auf www.ftdichip.com zu finden.


 USB-Treiber




Profibus GSD

Hier finden Sie sogenannte "Geräte-Stammdatei" (GSD) für die Einbindung unserer Geräte in einen Profibus. Derzeit unterstützt werden:

  • Netzgeräteserie PSI 8000
  • Netzgeräteserie PS 8000
  • Netzgeräteserie PSI 9000 (alte Serie bis 2012)


Siehe auch Dokumentation zu unseren Schnittstellenkarten, Abschnitt "Profibus", über die unterstützten Datensätze.

 Profibus GSD für Netzgeräte (ID: A000)


Profibus-Beispielprojekt für STEP7

Hier finden Sie eine Beispielprojektdatei für Siemens STEP 7 mit Anleitung, die Schritt für Schritt verdeutlichen soll, wie ein Netzgerät mit Profibusschnittstelle IF-PB1 in eine Konfiguration eingebunden wird. Die Anleitung kann auch für Nutzer anderer Profibus-Mastersoftware als Hilfe dienen.

Benötigt: Siemens STEP 7 Version 5.4 oder neuer

 Profibus-Beispielprojekt S7 (deutsch, mit Anleitung)


IP-Config für Ethernetkarte IF-Ex

Dieses Tool dient zur Einstellung der Netzwerkparameter (IP, Subnetzmaske, Gateway) eines Gerätes mit Ethernet-Karte IF-E1, wo die Parameter NICHT am Gerät eingestellt werden können. Diese Vorab-Konfiguration erfolgt über den zus. an der Karte befindlichen USB-Port. Damit können die Gerät nach der Einbindung in ein Netzwerk direkt angesprochen werden.

Das Tool ist Labview-basiert und benötigt eine Laufzeitbibliothek. Wenn die passende Laufzeitbibliothek bereits durch ein andere Software installiert wurde, laden Sie sich bitte die Version ohne Laufzeitbibliothek herunter, löschen im Installationspfad alle Dateien und entpacken die ZIP-Datei dann dorthin.

Die Software ist auf Englisch.

  IP-Config (ohne Runtime, (0.3MB)

  IP-Config ( mit Runtime, 114MB)


LabView VIs

Hier finden Sie LabView VIs um verschiedene Geräteserien über die digitalen EA-Schnittstellenkarten (IF-XX) oder Schnittstellenmodule (IF-AB) oder eingebaute Schnittstellen in eigene LabView-Applikationen einzubinden. Diese VIs sind teils gerätespezifisch, teils allgemein. Weiterhin enthalten sind eine Anleitung und kleine Beispiel-VIs.

 
LabView VIs


EasySoft Update Tool

Das EasySoft Update Tool dient zur manuellen Firmwareaktualisierung vor Ort.

EasySoft Update Tool


Firmware

Finden Sie aktuelle Firmware zu Ihren Produkten.

 
Firmwares